Survivor 2012, the DPUC edition

It was all done quietly. No press releases that we were aware of — the naming of the three directors of the new Public Utilities Regulatory Authority, which replaces the Department of Public Utilities Control and its five commissioners.

And the winners are: Kevin M. DelGobbo, who had been the DPUC chairman, is still considered the chairman of the PURA; John W. Betkoski III, the vice-chairman of the DPUC remains vice-chairman; and Anna M. Ficeto, previously a commissioner of the DPUC, seems to be the only one getting the title of director at the new PURA.