All three candidates endorsed by Gov. Dannel P. Malloy appeared to win their Democratic mayoral primaries tonight: Pedro Segarra of Hartford, Tim O’Brien of New Britain and Dan Drew of Middletown.

John DeStefano of New Haven managed to win without the gubernatorial stamp of approval.

Avatar photo

Mark PazniokasCapitol Bureau Chief

Mark is the Capitol Bureau Chief and a co-founder of CT Mirror. He is a frequent contributor to WNPR, a former state politics writer for The Hartford Courant and Journal Inquirer, and contributor for The New York Times.

Leave a comment